cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Attitude/Stellar 28***

BobWanderer
Explorer
Explorer
Been looking at these models, from someone who has one of these models, what is the length of the Queen front bed ? It appears that there is more "walk around" space on these rigs compared to 2 others we looked at, just wondering if they went to an RV queen to get more space.

Thanks
2008 GMC 2500HD 4X4 DMAX CC
2004 Thor Wanderer Wagon 247WTB
2006 TE450 Husky
2007 Rhino Sport Edition
11 REPLIES 11

BobWanderer
Explorer
Explorer
nayther wrote:
The tire issue is a good one, Julian has had 3 blowouts on his Stellar.

Yep, we were discussing that at Vikings, He was measuring my set up and it looks like He would gain about 100#'s per tire capacity and also have an 16" LT's
We have ruled out several rigs simply because they have 15" tires.
2006 TE450 Husky
2007 Rhino Sport Edition

N-Trouble
Explorer
Explorer
I'm not an expert of GVWR but your right, 2-6K axles with 2K pin weight "should" give you a ~14K GVWR. I'm not sure what the limiting factor is in the 11,900lb GVWR rating from Eclipse but it doesn't appear to be the axles based on those numbers.

I would call the factory and ask them. Let us know what you find out...
2015 Attitude 28SAG w/slide
2012 GMC 2500HD SLT Duramax
B&W Turnover w/Andersen Ultimate 5er hitch

BobWanderer
Explorer
Explorer
N-Trouble wrote:
Verndog wrote:
Its a lot bigger, but that's why I went with the Attitude 32IBG. Three axles and can handle my Ranger and big 4x4 quad, plus all the goods and liquids. Wife likes the front walk around bed to. She didn't like crawling into the sideways one.

28AK is a full queen walk around. You must be thinking of a different model.

To the OP I think you will be close but do-able. Might want to consider upgrading the factory ST tires to LT.

The first 2 mods will be batteries and LT tires, already planned on that.