cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Front living area floor plans

Devocamper
Explorer
Explorer
We have been looking for a year or so to replace our current fifth wheel ( gave up on the class A thinking ) and really like the front living room floor plans, really liked the Montana Models however at an RV show this past weekend we got to take a close look at one and found that there is practically no outside storage at least compared to our current fifth wheel. When I ask the sales person ( I know they are sale people )I was told it is a design and engineering issue and that's why there so much less storage in front living room floor plans ? Now I am not a engineer but I don't see what difference it makes as to what's above the storage area in fact I would think if it is a bathroom or bed room it would be more weight than the front living area and when it is a bathroom such as ours currently is the plumbing takes more space. There is another slide on the front living area floor plans but that should not take up all the storage . they do give you a small under bed area accessible from the outside but then that cuts into your inside under bed storage which we always have pretty much stuffed . Has anyone seen a front living room floor plan that has the common large basement storage area ? I know many manufacturers are now producing these floor plans.
Thanks
Mike
08 NU-WA Hitchhiker Discover America 339 RSB Sold
18 Host Mammoth
07 Chevy 3500HD LT1 EXT Cab LB DRW D/A Sold
18 Ram 3500 SLT Crew Cab DRW 4x2 6.4 4.10's
30 REPLIES 30

Stefonius
Explorer
Explorer
Devocamper wrote: