cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Picked up the new 5er today.....wow

Nicholsfamily05
Explorer
Explorer
So our new 5er was delivered last week and after their walk through we picked it up today. I have to say the wife made a great choice, the thing is amazing.

We bought a Forest River Sierra 377FLIK. The front Livingroom is interesting. Tho we only sat in it for a little bit today. But it felt like we were in an actual condo type set up.

We still have to put everything away as it is still sitting in bags because we just didn't have time today to do it.
Did learn a few things. As I have always stated since we bought our first 5er we have never used our slider hitch. After today I can see us using it as the front end can is much further forward than our last.
Second the new truck is a lot higher and the 5er has a lower body as well because backing into our old driveway I hit the rail for my tonnue cover as I have never done that before.
We love the three couches and the huge bathroom. Wife says she can't wait to try out the king bed. The kitchen so far seems awesome with the huge fridge and island with the slide out having the table and chairs.
But we christened her the "Chimera" as we are all huge Star Wars fans and love Grand Admiral Thrawn. And she is one heck of a command ship. Haha

2016 Ram 3500 4x4 Big Horn Crew Cab, SRW. Cummins Turbo Diesel Automatic 68RFE Trans
50 gallon diesel Transfer Flow tank with the Traxx 3 system.
2017 Sierra FLIK 5th Wheel
42' Front Livingroom, 15K
Hydraulic level up system
22 REPLIES 22

Big1
Explorer II
Explorer II
Congrats! Wow that is one bad house on wheel.
2022 Ram Laramie 3500 6.7L CTD CCLB
2019 Jayco Eagle 321RSTS

ediemarie
Explorer
Explorer
congratulations! nice looking trailer and truck.

safe travels!!

wannabervin
Explorer
Explorer
Nice!!!! Hope to be doing the same within the next year. Moving from TT to a ful timing fifth wheel.

KKELLER14K
Explorer II
Explorer II