cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reputable Dealers

IRNYC
Explorer
Explorer
Im new to The RV / Travel Trailer world. Im purchasing my first trailer this coming spring. To use on a permanent location upstate NY. Ive come to the conclusion a used 5th wheel would be a perfect product for me and my use. But I've been reading nasty reviews online about some of the local dealerships I've called and gone too. Basically a lot of them say that they bought something used and things broke and were damaged and basically they feel that they were sold something that was not what the dealer said. I understand that used trailers are buy as is but since I'm new to this I'm very concerned with finding an honest and reputable dealership. Does anyone recommend a very trustworthy source for RV/s trailers, in the NY, NJ, PA, CT, VT, area? Im based in New York City but want to find honest people to buy from.
Thanks for reading!!!!!
Cheers
IRNYC
11 REPLIES 11

ggrant119
Explorer
Explorer
Stay away from Boat and RV warehouse in New York. I almost (key word..ALMOST!) purchased a my TT there. As everyone has already posted do your homework. I am new to the camping world and if wasn't for this forum and others I would have made huge mistakes! !! They prey on the new guys!! (After all that's how they unload all the stuff people who did there homework didn't want!) You can always e-mail me I'll give details to make sure others don't get burned.

IRNYC
Explorer
Explorer
thank you everyone for your comments and advice! very very helpful. i will definitely research the locations some of you recommended and will take all your thoughts into consideration as i move forward with this purchase.

neal10a
Explorer
Explorer
The RV industry has trained the buyer to expect to get 30% discount or better.

bob213
Explorer
Explorer
I agree with kohai..."Find somebody that really knows RVs and take them with you."