cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Winnebago Scorpion 4014 Pin Weight.

nguyenbio
Explorer
Explorer
I am trying to find out the dry pin weight on the Winnebago Scorpion 4014. Most websites list it at 3000lbs. Some are saying as high as 4500lbs. I tend to disagree with the 4500. That's beyond even dually territory.

I have no experience with toy haulers but can anyone theoretically explain to me how much pin weight is reduced with a 1500 lb sxs in the garage? I know you add to gvwr but pin weight is actually reduced. I have a 2015 Ford F-350 cc lab srw.

Joe
Joe
2014 Ford F250 6.7L Crewcab Beast
2014 Grand Design Reflections 303RLS
13 REPLIES 13

JMT2
Explorer
Explorer
I would ask Winnebago or the dealer to actually weight a 4014 pin for you. I've always heard Winnebago has excellent customer service.

SolidAxleDurang
Explorer
Explorer
nguyenbio wrote:
... as high as 4500lbs. I tend to disagree with the 4500. That's beyond even dually territory.

Not true
TV = 15 Ram 3500 Dually 6.7 / CC-LB / CTD / Aisin / 3.42 / 4wd / EBrake
5er = 12 Keystone Avalanche 330RE
Toys = 08 Kawasaki Brutie Force 650i 4x4 ( x2 🙂 ) 14 Arctic Cat Wildcat 1000

taken
Explorer
Explorer
I answered your private message but will say it again here without all the detail. I'd say you will be too close and will likely be over. So, I'd stick with XLR for their low pin weights. It's just a better fit for a SRW truck. Also, they have standards and options not available on the Scorpion.
Regards, Rodney
TV - 2017 F350 SRW CC SB 4X4 6.7
TH - 2015 FR XLR 395AMP

Old-Biscuit
Explorer III
Explorer III
Dry pin 3000# (as listed)

BUT nobody tows dry except for 'hauler' and new owner first time leaving dealership

WHAT pin weight did engineers give you for TH loaded up?

With a 7280# RAWR on that 2015 SRW what does rear axle weigh loaded up 'camp ready'?
Do you have enough 'actual payload' left to carry the real wet pin weight of that TH?