cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pre-cooked packaged bacon

Redcatcher70
Explorer
Explorer
I think this has been kicked around before, but let's try again for S & G....
I know nothing takes the place of real skillet fried bacon. But to keep down on the mess, I have been using the pre-cooked package stuff for several years, and tried all brands. We have found the Hormel Black Label to be the #1 all round for flavor, texture and best cooking in the microwave. Anyone else have or use pre-cooked bacon? As a side note, we don't do a lot of bacon, some weeks none at all, at the most, eight pieces in a week....
Dave & Pat
2008 Hi-Lo 19T
2004 F250, XLT Crew Cab, V10, finally, enough power!
"No kids, no pets, made it to retirement"
13 REPLIES 13

RickLight
Explorer III
Explorer III
We've used the bacon crumbles at home and on the road. They don't need refrigeration until opened. Great for some flavor in eggs or salads.
Rick,

2019 Grand Design Reflection 150 273MK
2015 Ford F350 CC SB Lariat Powerstroke
PullRite Superglide

magnusfide
Explorer II
Explorer II
Oh! The humanity!!!! :E

Tis far, far better to have fried and frozen, than to pay and never have fried at all! :R
"The only time you should fear cast iron is if your wife is fixin' to hit you with it."-Kent Rollins
First law of science: don't spit into the wind.

Magnus

Redcatcher70
Explorer
Explorer