cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Chromebook Email Program

DD716TED
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to Chromebook, but so far it has done everything I need to do while having my morning coffee.. (ie check certain web pages, Facebook, etc..) I have yet to find a good email app that is easy to use and will allow me to set up groups in my contacts for certain mailings.. Anyone recommend an easy to use email app other than BlueMail which is very difficult to use..
32 REPLIES 32

T18skyguy
Explorer
Explorer
fj12ryder wrote:
Remember when PhotoBucket tried to hold peoples' pictures hostage if they didn't pay?

I remember that explicitly. Photobucket got taken by surprise when the rest of big tech suddenly would not only store your photo's, but also your music and everything else. It was instant obsolescence. But FJ, to your point, yes Crashplan and some other cloud companies got eaten up by the competition, but to Crashplan's credit the user's got 6 months notice and a welcome mat from another provider. At that point I decided to go with Acronis; because they won't be shutting their doors. These big tech companies already know everything about us. I was doing my taxes on PC, and when I went to save it, Microsoft flashed me a message "Don't you want to encrypt that?" The first and only time I've ever seen that. They know everything anyway.
Retired Anesthetist. LTP. Pilot with mechanic/inspection ratings. Between rigs right now.. Wife and daughter. Four cats which we must obey.

fj12ryder
Explorer III
Explorer III
There should be a reasonable concern for remote server based storage. They do disappear, and with little warning. Just do a search and you'll find several. The fact that they are few will be of little solace if the you're one of the few affected.
Howard and Peggy

"Don't Panic"

time2roll
Nomad
Nomad
fj12ryder wrote:
time2roll wrote:
fj12ryder wrote:
Remember when PhotoBucket tried to hold peoples' pictures hostage if they didn't pay?