cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

looking for music app alternative to google play

way2roll
Navigator
Navigator
Any of you that have an Android phone, know that google decided to get rid of google play and migrate to yahoo music. I have thousands of songs I paid for and yahoo music requires a subscription, not to mention it's just horrible with it's format. What google has done is awful, making me pay to hear music I already own and ads on top of it. Looking for technical advice on how I get my songs off google play and into an app that's just a player. I am NOT tech savvy so no idea how to even approach this. Scoured the web for a solution and couldn't come up with much.

Thanks

Jeff - 2023 FR Sunseeker 2400B MBS
21 REPLIES 21

drsteve
Explorer
Explorer
Ron3rd wrote:
Gdetrailer wrote:
Spotify is more like a virus..

But, in order to be able to import anything, in this case, one would have to download the library and playlists THEN "unzip" or expand the compressed file ending in zip or tgz.

How is Spotify more like a virus?

Spotify has in the past had issues with malware of various sorts being inadvertently served up to their customers.
2006 Silverado 1500HD Crew Cab 2WD 6.0L 3.73 8600 GVWR
2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 223RBS
1991 Palomino Filly PUP

AsheGuy
Explorer
Explorer