cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Outside stereo speakers

Dakota98
Explorer
Explorer
I have a Magnadyne LS-6000 with A/B switch, yes, I know it is ancient. (cassette player)

It has an external CD 3.5mm connection & I wanted to use that connection for both my iPod & portable CD player. So far, so good. On the back of the LS housing, I tapped the "A" speaker wires & ran external wires to the outside. Everything seems to work OK. The volume when turned up is just fine when tuned to AM/FM sound source, no distortion. But, when the iPod or CD player is connected & the volume control is turned to 3/4 volume the new external 4ohm speakers will distort. The 4-inside speakers are original Magnadyne 4ohm & they are just fine with the iPod & CD. I'm thinking the new external speakers are "just junk". Any thoughts on this ?
I'm an expert in only one field....I believe it's somewhere in Kansas.

2000 / 22' SKYLINE NOMAD LITE
1998 DODGE DAKOTA / 5.2L= 8mpg.
2006 POLARIS ATV
1500/1200 Watt Champion generator
Yada Wireless Back Up Camera
1998 Dyna Wide Glide
USMC 68-74
26 REPLIES 26

ReVoker
Explorer
Explorer
I have a set of Kleecker speakers that will really put out some sound. They are Bluetooth capable but charge time is only about 3 hours. It's usually enough for me. I guess I have had the sound turned up too high a couple of times since a few people felt they had to mention it to me so I turned them down as to not offend.
ReVoker
An opinion on every subject...

BurbMan
Explorer II
Explorer II
Good point, I was in Wally world the other day and saw some rechargable BT speakers with 12 hour battery life and amazing sound!

APT
Explorer
Explorer
Just get a decent portable Bluetooth speaker! You can use it inside the RV, outside at campfire, take it to the beach, or anywhere around the yard. I have the Sharkk, but the Creative Roar would be even better. BT or 3.5mm line input.