cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV Park Reviews Reliable or Not?

haste_maker
Explorer II
Explorer II
I am somewhat new to Rving so I thought that RV park reviews was a reliable site, but after my past experience, I now know that RV park reviews doesn't appear to have the true facts about a RV park. Last Dec. I had a bad experience with a park, and I posted a negative comment on my experience, I also posted many positive experiences that I had staying at other parks at the same time. RV park reviews posted all my comments positive & negative, plus I received an email from someone asking me to contract the park manager, at the park that I posted the negative comment about, and also told me what a wonderful person the manager was in the email...I don't how this person got my email address?

I recently checked the reviews about this park, and my negative review has been deleted, but all the positive reviews I made about other parks were still there. I have contracted RV park reviews about this problem, and a administrator emailed me that he would look into it for me. I am good forward to the answer.
Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo
55 REPLIES 55

mdcamping
Explorer
Explorer
Never had a problem RV park reviews....been using the site and posting reviews for 6yrs.

As far as comments concerning either negative reviews despairing or being contacted by the park manager because of a negative review I would post the concern on their camping forum. More often than not you will get a response from a forum member who is also involved with the reviews.

Mike
2022 F-150 3.5 EcoBoost 4X4 Supercrew GCWR 19,500 157WB
Payload 2476 Maxtow 13,800 3.73 Equalizer 4 Pt Sway Hitch
2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS
Old TV, 07 Toyota Tacoma, Double Cab, Factory Tow Pkg, retired towing at 229K. (Son now owns truck)

Sandia_Man
Explorer II
Explorer II