Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yamaha Generator question

EnzoColorado
Explorer II
Explorer II
I'm brand new to using generators.

A few months ago I bought a new Yamaha EF2000ISV2 generator. When I hooked it up to my travel trailer and try to run the microwave, the light in the microwave flickers and I can hear the sound from the microwave is lower and fluctuate compared to when connected to a outlet. I tried both the smart throttle setting and the full setting, both result in the same thing. I also noticed when the microwave is on, the generator's motor's pitch and frequency seems to be lower. The microwave also doesn't seem to heat up food much. Is there something wrong with the generator or am I not using it correctly? n
2017 Starcraft AR-ONE MAXX 20BHLE
2012 Suburban 2500 LT 4WD
35 REPLIES 35

road-runner
Explorer III
Explorer III
gatorcq wrote:
MSW Vs PSW is the issue.
If I can redefine the "M" to mean mangled, I'll agree. My PD9160 will not supply its full power when powered by the kinda-sorta sine wave from the Onan microquiet. Driven by an eu2000i, it meets the specs.
2009 Fleetwood Icon

gatorcq
Explorer
Explorer
MSW Vs PSW is the issue.
Dale & Susan
DaGirls II Rv - Dakota & Tilly Traveling Companions.
2008 Alfa Gold, 2015 Ford F150 XLT
Roadmaster and Air Brake System
1600 Watts, Magnum Inv/Chg&Solar
800 Lithium Battery
DaGirslRV Blog

BFL13
Explorer II
Explorer II
Here are some PD specs that show 105-130v. Good to see them showing 11.4 amps input required for a 60 amper!

https://www.progressivedyn.com/rv/power-centers/inteli-power-4000-series/#specifications
1. 1991 Oakland 28DB Class C
on Ford E350-460-7.5 Gas EFI
Photo in Profile
2. 1991 Bighorn 9.5ft Truck Camper on 2003 Chev 2500HD 6.0 Gas
See Profile for Electronic set-ups for 1. and 2.

road-runner
Explorer III
Explorer III