cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

battery

nikkijohnrv
Explorer
Explorer
I'm new to the TT world. I have taken the battery out of our TT and have i forgot which wire is positive and which is negative. I see two wires from my TT.
One wire is Orange and the other is white. Need assistance hooking the battery back correct way.
14 REPLIES 14

S_more_campers
Explorer
Explorer
Our Fleetwood - Red positive, white negative.

Take your time and get it right. Just following the cables back to where one connects to the frame will do.

dannytas
Explorer
Explorer
Our Keystone Springdale...white-ground, black-positive
2014 Keystone Springdale 202QBWE
1998 Dodge 1500 Club Cab, 4x4, 5.9 magnum
DW-Lynn
BigDog-Kelley
LittleDog-Kroozer
LittleCats-Pokie and Dottie

Tvov
Explorer
Explorer
Iraqvet05 wrote:
Tvov wrote:
Orange and white battery cables?? I've always only seen red (positive) and black (negative), sometimes white for negative (or ground). Is this something new?

Oh wait... is your red cable faded from sun exposure maybe?

Jayco uses household (120v) wiring color standards. On mine, the negative is white and the hot (positive)) is black. I'm not sure if other TT makers use conventional auto (12v) wiring color standards,

Okay, now I am going to go out and double check how my trailer is setup. But I am pretty sure (with this old memory) that my Forest River is red positive and white negative - at first I thought black, but now that I think about it I am pretty sure it is white.

westend
Explorer
Explorer
nikkijohnrv wrote:
Thank you all. Very helpful. We will look at the wires tonight. And we will start to take a picture of the wires next time
Mark them so there is no confusion.
'03 F-250 4x4 CC
'71 Starcraft Wanderstar -- The Cowboy/Hilton

TurnThePage
Explorer
Explorer