cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Leveling kit lower rear of truck????

Herzog
Explorer
Explorer
I'll start by saying that this is the result of a conversation at an RV sales store.....I think they are smoking something!! But, here it goes>>>>>

I'm looking at a new 5th wheel RV, but my 2016 Ram 4x4 3/4 ton sits so high that the RV I'm looking at would be really nose high.

Two salesmen said that if I put a 2" spacer front leveling kit on the truck, it would force the rear down lower between an inch and 1 1/2 inches.

I'm not an engineer, and I believe they just want be to buy their RV, but could this even be possible???

These guys will say anything to make a sale.....ugh
9 REPLIES 9

larry_barnhart
Explorer
Explorer
I had this problem once. GM had belltech built longer rear shackles. Dropped the rear 2 ". Rear was high so it was a good install.

chevman
chevman
2019 rockwood 34 ft fifth wheel sold
2005 3500 2wd duramax CC dually
prodigy

KSH 55 inbed fuel tank

scanguage II
TD-EOC
Induction Overhaul Kit
TST tire monitors
FMCA # F479110

mtofell1
Explorer
Explorer
Newer 5th wheel manufacturers have mostly caught up with the taller trucks. My 2016 Keystone Hideout works great with my 2014 Ram 2500 4X4. I think I have about 7" of bed rail clearance. Take some measurements and plan on the truck to squat a bit under load - probably 2-3 inches.

Greene728
Explorer
Explorer