cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about wall seam adhesive

josh1231
Explorer
Explorer
I am a newbie to both this message board, and travel trailers in general. I recently purchased a Solaire Ultralite and 2 pieces of the trim between the seams of the wall panels has become unglued, and "popped" out. Is this a normal happening on a new TT, or should this concern me? Also, should I glue this back into place myself, and if so what should I use to glue it, and if not should I take it to the dealer? Any help would be greatly appreciated because as I mentioned, I know very little, but am trying to learn.

Thanks in advance.
9 REPLIES 9

dannytas
Explorer
Explorer
Josh, it's not just "on the quality of Solaire's & TT in general. I am aware of the shortcomings of trailers in this lightweight category and do not really expect a 31' trailer weighing only 5300 pounds at this price point to be the most solid thing on the planet".

Poor quality seem to be the norm in the RV industry. I bought a brand new 37' Colorado fifth wheel, that the trim came off above two doors as well as four different trim pieces between the wall and ceiling. All RVs are under extreme rigors of the road and perform dutifully. Who knows if a perfect RV can be made.

A good rule is to follow this and other forums and ask questions. Don't be shy as to making your own repaira, where feasible. Learn about your RV and you will feel more confident about what to do in case of...anything happening. Above all, welcome to RVing and enjoy!!! 😄
2014 Keystone Springdale 202QBWE
1998 Dodge 1500 Club Cab, 4x4, 5.9 magnum
DW-Lynn
BigDog-Kelley
LittleDog-Kroozer
LittleCats-Pokie and Dottie

josh1231
Explorer
Explorer
Dtaylor wrote: