cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Custom RV'ing Rig Idea

Jaymancds
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all, first off I am new to the site, but not to RVing. A quick bio to start then I'll get to the meat and potatoes. I am a 20 year old college student that's good with my hands and I can build anything. Ive been camping since 9 months before I was born, and love everything about it. Be it the mountains of the west, the hills of Missouri and Arkansas, or the beaches of the East Coast. I love it. I also am a car guy, more like I have an addiction to finding a cool way to get around. Through high school I restored a 1977 Camaro to the way I wanted it. Not even close to original and a little bit over the top, but its awesome in my mind and I don't plan on selling it.

On to the meat and potatoes, I had a thought early this afternoon about trying to find a cool way to RV. My family has been doing the 5th wheel thing for a long time, and that's been great, but I was looking for ways to make it "cool". (Im going off the deep end on useless details, skip a couple paragraphs to get to my question if you want) I came up with this idea to get a late 90s Peterbilt 379 with the sleeper, stretch it a mile, do all the ground effects and the custom work that goes into making an OTR truck cool. Lights, airbag kits, fenders etc. This crazy custom truck was my thinking for a tow vehicle. Most likely the wheelbase of the truck would be around the 305" mark.