cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help me decide on Fifth Wheel Toy Hauler!

soaring360
Explorer
Explorer
Hi All,

I’m new to the world of RVs but have decided to take the plunge into full-time Toy Hauler living after being inspired by the nomads out there and their amazing adventures. I am in the process of selecting a Toy Hauler to purchase and am hoping I can count on some of the more experienced members here to help me make the best choice and get the most bang for my buck. Below are a few things I’m looking for in the (5th wheel) Toy Hauler I choose. Randomly looking at models on youtube I found the Heartland Road Warrior 390/410 and the Dutchmen Voltage 3970 to be appealing, please do check them out with the links below. Please also let me know of other brands/models you might recommend. Thanks in Advance for your advice! I’m a little nervous with this transition as I’m a novice, your experience and input is greatly appreciated! Looking through the forums I see a lot of comments suggesting that the build quality is pretty much the same across all brands. Could this really be true? Is there no brand/model that stands above the rest the way Ipods do for music players or Tesla’s do for EVs?

--------------------
Some of my Requirements(please suggest others I should consider):

- Toy Hauler ( I plan to haul two motorcycles)
- 4 Season preferred with good insulation(What level of R values are adequate for full-time living? I would spend time in cold conditions during ski season etc.)
- stadium theatre seating directly facing Media Center
- Good build Quality, should last many years. Is 20 years a reasonable expectation? I understand the greatest damage can be caused by water leakage, what brands/models/features would give me the most care-free maintenance?
- Smart ladder(no need to detach and store)

-----some additional thoughts/details-----
-I will be storing two motorcycles in the garage.