cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Going full-time insurance company needs physical address.

NewFirst_timer
Explorer
Explorer
Hello to everyone, I'm very new at this so please be patient.

I'm in the process of selling my home and purchasing class a motorhome 36 to 38 foot.

I have found out from my Erie insurance agent that I'd need a physical address so they can send me mail and I'm sure my bank and others will need it also.

I have never owned a camper/motorhome so please when you respond if you could put it in terms for someone like myself would understand.

I have more questions but for now this is the most urgent one.

Thanks to all,
Joe
15 REPLIES 15

mmiille
Explorer
Explorer
Our address is my wife's brother's house. We set up our payments and banking on line. Our insurance wants to know where we are set up because the rates change where you are. We give them the address where we are and the rate is adjusted. Also we get different rates when we are driving versus when we are just sitting. So we let them know when we are going somewhere. This happens for us about 6 times per year, and wouldn't work if you were driving every other day though.
Martin & Cheryl
40 Foot 2009 Damon Tuscany 4076
Cummins 360, Hyundai Santa Fe
Full timing since 2010.

TechWriter
Explorer
Explorer
soos wrote:
South dakota, Florida, and Texas are the top 3 states for people who fulltime and use a mail forwarding service as their address, but you will have to GO to whatever state you choose, to get a drivers license, and will have to register and insure your vehicles there.

If you are under 65 (not on Medicare) and buying individual health insurance, take a good long look at the Big Three (SD, FL, and TX) before selecting one -- if any of these states -- for a domicile because health insurance costs may be your biggest expense, not state taxes.

Check what health plans are available before making a domicile choice.