cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Recommended tools for a newbie

CdnRoadee23
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to the Class A world, in the midst of buying my first one and would appreciate suggestions from the community on what the recommended tools, accessories (extention cords, spare sewage and water hoses etc) and safety items I should buy to be as prepared as possible. Thanks in advance.
16 REPLIES 16

RLS7201
Explorer
Explorer
I have been caught with out the tool that I needed. Went to the hard ware store and purchased the necessary tool. The cost of the tool is far less than paying some one for the repair. Then you can toss the tool in the trash and still be ahead........

Richard
95 Bounder 32H F53 460
2013 CRV Toad
2 Segways in Toad
First brake job
1941 Hudson

LouLawrence
Explorer
Explorer
If it moves but it should not, Duct Tape.
If it won't move bit it should, WD-40.

lhenry8113
Explorer
Explorer
Something I hadn't seen mentioned is a tray of different amp fuses and needle nose pliers to get them in and out. Jumper cables, and electric tire air pump, a battery charger and at least 2 water pressure regulators, an tv antenna extension cable that goes from Rv. to campground site electric hook up, tv antenna hook up. A windshield/side window cover/sunshade to keep prying eyes/sun out. Good Luck and have fun.
2017 Chev/CLass C Forest River Forester 2251 SLE

A Positive Attitude May Not Solve All Your Problems But It Will Annoy Enough People To Make It Worth The Effort.
H Albright

Janss
Explorer
Explorer