cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

antenna TV question total newbie

AlmostBoatless
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks again for your help. We are in a rustic CG in Tamworth, NH for the summer, no cable TV. We only have our new Winegard batwing for antenna TV and we ONLY get one channel (ABC network). WE have tried moving the antenna, nothing more. We would love to watch NBC (for the Olympics) in August.

We understand just enough to be dangerous about TV reception and antennas and are definitely not tech savvy, so any advice would be appreciated. I went onto local Craigslist and typed in satellite tv and found one result advertising this: Trackvision R6 In Motion Satellite Dome $395 within a few miles of us. We don't want to spend $500 on a satellite dish on TV for 3 months as we will not be in the camper this winter.

Does anyone have Direct TV only for 3 or 4 months and how does it work? either that, or beg our neighbor to watch their TV or go to the local pub which would entail many calories I need to avoid! haha!

Yes, we are not tech savvy at all and need much advice so thank you all again!
29 REPLIES 29

Lorne_Lorraine
Explorer
Explorer
Here is the TV Fool report for Tamworth.

Tamworth Report

I usually cannot pick up stations with a NM (5th column from the left in the report) below 0 with my batwing with wingman. It may be that the OP can pick up more stations depending on his specific location (coordinates give a more accurate result). The OP mentions ABC and "moderate" for NBC. OP are you getting any other stations than these two and is NBC consistent?
Lorne Ross
2003 Pleasure-Way Ford Excel TD
Camped the lower 48 states and 9 provinces
Most multiple times and now on the repeat!

dockmasterdave
Explorer
Explorer
I guess I'll stick with antennapoint.com.
The OP already posted that he now has more channels.
2014 F 150 ecoboost
2008 Chrysler Aspen
09 Amerilite 21 (modified)
2013 Bendron 14' enclosed cargo
2011 4x8 open cargo