cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Vipre or McAfee ??

Dakota98
Explorer
Explorer
It's time once again to renew my internet security software.

I'm currently running Vipre Internet Security 2014.

I did an online search for the the top rated software & came up with Vipre being rated # 1 on one site & McAfee way down on that list.

Another site rated McAfee # 1 with Vipre way down on the list.

Aside from cost & believe me, there is a significant difference. Amazon is running a promo for McAfee that is about 1/3 cost of Vipre. Cost is not as important to me as performance is.

Here's my question & this is between the two I have mentioned, I'm not really interested in any other software providers @ this time.

Which one would you choose ? Vipre Internet Security 2015 with password vault as an add-on or McAfee Total Protection 2015 ? :h
I'm an expert in only one field....I believe it's somewhere in Kansas.

2000 / 22' SKYLINE NOMAD LITE
1998 DODGE DAKOTA / 5.2L= 8mpg.
2006 POLARIS ATV
1500/1200 Watt Champion generator
Yada Wireless Back Up Camera
1998 Dyna Wide Glide
USMC 68-74
29 REPLIES 29

VE3ESN
Explorer
Explorer
Rainier wrote:
If it's Microsoft, go with Microsft Security Essentials. It's free and designed specifically for their OS.

X2
Jerry & Susie
1996 Roadtrek 190 Versatile (Dodge 5.2 L)

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
Dakota98 wrote:
It's time once again to renew my internet security software.

I'm currently running Vipre Internet Security 2014.

I did an online search for the the top rated software & came up with Vipre being rated # 1 on one site & McAfee way down on that list.

Since the early days of Anti-Malware I have long suspected the publishers of... Well.. Illegal activity.

I am told, by someone who claims to know, that in the case of McCaffey my suspicions were well grounded. (NOTE this has nothing to do with HIS legal problems.. I'm talking about the company here)