Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

An RV Life Newbie Here... Have a Request

SRHazen
Explorer
Explorer
Greetings all!
I just purchased a 1995 Fleetwood Pace Arrow Class A RV. I need a manual for this as I am so no I have NO CLUE.
If someone could point me in the right direction of a valid manual for my RV I would appreciate it.
I will be living in it at an RV Park through the winter so any help would be appreciated.

Best Wishes,
Seth
7 REPLIES 7

SRHazen
Explorer
Explorer
gbopp wrote:
Yes, you can put a small heater in the basement to help with freezing pipes. How cold does it get in your area?

It gets quite cold... but usually not below zero... but cold enough for pipes to freeze.

gbopp wrote:
Hay should work as a skirting, especially if a tarp is used to block wind & snow. I believe many use rigid foam insulation in cold areas. I don't see why hay would not work. But, will it attract critters?

I was thinking by wrapping the front sides with tarp it may stave off the critters....

gbopp wrote:
I'm not sure of your setup. The RV park cable could be for hooking up to the campground cable or its coming from the campground hookup.
Are there small cabinets above the windshield? That's possibly where the cable box, etc, is located. Maybe yours were removed?

Yes, all the tv cables come in through the compartment over the windshield... I see the cable for the antenna and the on switch but theres no cable running to the tv switch... curious...

gbopp wrote:
Look inside one of your rear basement doors, where the sewer hookup s located. That's where the CG cable hookup may be located.

Its there!! Thank you!!!

gbopp wrote:
The fans,and lights are usually fused. But, first make sure your batteries are charged and all terminals/connections are clean and tight.
You always want to make sure the batteries are good before you start diagnosing electrical problems.