cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Rv bootcamps?

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
How many of you went to a rv bootcamp for education? Was it worth the money or if one reads and studies the blogs and forums and you tube, can the education be just as good?
35 REPLIES 35

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for all of your replies. Good info. I have been pulling trailers of various sizes for 35 years. I am confident I can drive and pull. My question was more about learning all the systems.

BizmarksMom
Explorer
Explorer
I grew up on a farm, driving tractors and work trucks and towing all sorts of stuff between work sites. Later, as a landscaper, I maneuvered a utility trailer all over Seattle. Towing my travel trailer was just a matter of getting used to it's turn radius.

My short answer is, no, I've never taken an RV class.
2019 F350 towing a Nash 22H

Jim_Shoe
Explorer
Explorer
My parents were RVers. My folks bought a TT and traveled the country after my Dad retired. That sounded like a lot more fun to me than traveling around the country for the company I worked for, traveling in planes and rental cars and staying in motels where you had to keep your socks on to avoid sticking to the filthy carpet. And by golly, it was and still is.
Retired and visiting as much of this beautiful country as I can.

RollandB
Explorer
Explorer
I went to the School of Hard Knocks......;-)
2013 Yukon

2021 Coachmen Spirit 1943RB

toedtoes
Explorer III
Explorer III
DutchmenSport wrote:
My "Boot Camp" was on an old Alice Chalmers tractor towing hay wagons and dragging a single bottom plow when I was a kid. It look almost identical to this. I have a couple old photos of riding with dad on that thing when I wasn't even old enough to walk yet! Later, I drove it myself.