cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2014 Honda CRV - What will the front-end look like?

kmb1966
Explorer
Explorer
We have a 2014 Honda CRV that we plan to tow. Previously had a 2003 Honda CRV with Roadmaster Falcon2. Will likely stay with the Roadmaster base system, but need new baseplate installed on the 2014 CRV. Wife is worried what the car will look like after install. Does anyone have pics of their after baseplate installation of the front end of the car?
7 REPLIES 7

cire
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2014 CRV with a Roadmaster system. I love it. I previously had a 1999 CRV with a Roadmaster system. The new Roadmaster system is great. I fancy myself pretty aware of all the available systems. The following detail is the reason I am so pleased with the Roadmaster base plate. I ordered the -5 option. Sorry I'm too lazy to dig up the full number of the base plate but the -5 option is great. It's light (5#-8#) for each side. Easy to remove and reinstall. Does NOT require the cross bar usually required on Roadmasters. And it looks great when you remove the two pieces.

The only thing that is visible on the front of the CRV when you remove the attachments are two rings, about 1.5" each. There are also two tabs that project for attaching the safety cables. (These two tabs are nearly invisible.) I want to add that it is incredibly easy to remove or reinstall the attachments. You bend down, pull a spring loaded pin, rotate the attachments 180 degrees and pull out. You don't need to get on your knees to disconnect.

Good luck on your choice.

Eric
currently in Las Vegas
Eric Perplies
full timing since 6/04 with best friend and wife: Suzie
1996 Bluebird Wanderlodge, 42'
towing a 14' Honda CRV

j-d
Explorer II
Explorer II
If you already have Roadmaster, look at the bracket types here. Then see which ones you like here.