cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Anybody towing a mid 90s Saturn?

mikeleblanc413
Explorer
Explorer
If you're towing a mid 90s Saturn or can offer any advice, please chime in. I'm new to the "dinghy towing" world and at times it can be confusing. Can a Saturn automatic be towed? Do I need to have some additional braking system installed for it to be towed? I'm not interested in spending an arm and leg, but would like a lite weight dependable toad. THANKS for input, suggestions, etc.
Mike LeBlanc
The Piney Woods Of East Texas
Lufkin, Texas
8 REPLIES 8

Richard_999
Explorer
Explorer
Even though I said I am looking for a SATURN ( above ) I am interested in any recommendations for OTHER light weight cars that other people may have.

Richard

Richard_999
Explorer
Explorer
I had a 1997 SATURN Station Wagon last year as a tow car.
It towed like it was not there, with all 4 down.
It was an automatic, so I put it in neutral and put a quick disconnect on the battery post.
The only problem I had, was ..I am 6'2" , 65 yrs old, and 225 lbs ... I looked like a rock slide FALLING out of the car, rather than a graceful exit.

It was not exactly built for someone my size... With that said, I am looking for another tow car now, and I am considering one again.

They weigh about 2100-2300 lbs, and that is very good also.

Richard

johnbo
Explorer
Explorer
Hi We have towed three different Saturn's. They were all automatic and were all flat towed. No problems with any of them.
1= 1999 Saturn wagon

2= 2001 Saturn L200

3= 2007 Saturn Aura XR

We liked all of them.

down_home
Explorer II
Explorer II