cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Big Time RV - travel channel

DutchmenSport
Explorer
Explorer
Just watched this for the first time. I think I like it. NORMAL people with NORMAL motorhomes get updates to their existing coach. Shows how they do it. Nothing bizzare, simple stuff like replacing dinetts, installing new counter tops, drawers, washer-dryer, stuff. Not the billion dollar MH's or the billion dollar renovations. Just simple stuff for the common person.

I'll watch it again... Travel Channel. I like it MUCH better than the Extreme RV's that are so outrageous, it's ridiculous!

Just though I'd pass it on!

Happy Camping.

(Having knee surgery tomorrow, so am pretty much confined right now, nothing to do but watch television. So catching up on all these RV shows ... I'll probably go insane over the next 5 days. I'm not good at being "immobile" and these RV shows just make me want to go out and tinker with the camper!)
18 REPLIES 18

Duck
Explorer
Explorer
Hey, its just for fun and not realty. Sit back, enjoy and chuckle. Not aimed at the experienced RVer.
Don
08-FORD F350 PSD
13 Bighorn 3055RL {For Sale}

Belgique
Explorer
Explorer
Oh wow! It has a back up camera! And a awning! Where do I sign? Sure wish Stew would come back.
Hickory, NC
2007 Fleetwood Discovery 40X

mpierce
Explorer
Explorer
I got a kick out of two guys buying a MH for a "party bus", as they put it.

They settled on one, and when the one asked the salesman how much, the reply was in the high $900,000's.

The buyer gave a price about $15,000 less, and asked if they would accept that! You can imagine how fast the salesman said YES! LOL

They got $15k off an almost 1 million dollar coach! What a deal! LOL

I bet they could have gotten at least 100k off! What losers.

martipr
Explorer
Explorer
If normal is $500,000 up I guess this is ok. If normal is $15,00 to $50,00 this aint it.
Old Navy Chief (AOC) Retired Aircraft Mechanic/Inspector