cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Broke Swivel Stik end in black tank. Oops.

MtnLiving
Explorer
Explorer
Little background; we're going full time in July and just bought our first fifth wheel. Never really been in one before, except the one we bought so we're complete novices.

We'll we got it home and the previous owner didn't drain the tanks. Found a Swivel Stik in a storage compartment so I thought why not use it. Tried it out in the yard and it sprayed water like it should. Tugged on the end and the flexible hose and both seemed secure so I started to stick it down the head and worked it up and down.

Then the dreaded feeling... no more resistance. I pulled it out and only the flexible hose came out. The head with the sprayer was gone.
HELP!!

2005 Keystone Raptor 3612. It's not a straight shot to into the black tank so I can't see the head of the sprayer. WHat do I do? Can I leave it there? Even if I pulled the tank, which I really don't want to do, can I really get the sprayer head out?

Being a real novice, we owned the RV less than 2 weeks, we're turning to your centuries of combined experience. Thanks so much.
29 REPLIES 29

ECones
Explorer
Explorer
HJGyswyt wrote:
Hey Tery, curious what ever became of your cleaning wand down the toilet. Let us know what ever was resolved. All the best.

Ditto. I'm watching as well.

HJGyswyt
Explorer
Explorer
Hey Tery, curious what ever became of your cleaning wand down the toilet. Let us know what ever was resolved. All the best.
2003 GMC 2500HD CC Longbox SW/2002 Wilcat Bunkhouse 30'
/1987 Western Wildderness 11' Alpine Truck Camper/1971 MacGregor Venture Sailboat

Rig Pictures, click on this link.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

azwildcat
Explorer
Explorer
Did you get the problem resolved?

CavemanCharlie
Explorer II
Explorer II