Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

New Member from Indiana

Hoosier_Daddy
Explorer
Explorer
Hello!
Name's Scott glad to be here. I'm married to a wonderful woman, 4 Daughters, 3 son-in-laws and 4 Grand-Kids. We just moved to TT life from our little Pop-Up camper 2 weeks ago and have been lurking here every since. I am sure I'll have plenty of questions being new to TT's but having spent the first two decades of my working life as an Automotive Technician, I know my way around 12v electrical systems as well as brakes / suspension so I hope to contribute here as well.
Wifey and I enjoyed our little Coleman Sea Pine but we wished we had something with its own bathroom. The CG Showers and "Luggable Loo" experiance just wasn't all we thought it would be. While searching for a Hybrid, we stumpled across this 2005 Coachmen 248tbg "Spirit of America" that was a one owner and looks to be in REALLY good condition.

Being the end of the Camping Season here in Indiana it was priced low and already winterized by a Dealer... we just simply fell in love with it. The Dealer had it plugged in and propane in the tanks so we tested all we could without water since it was already below freezing temps when we looked at it. While he swore everthing worked, the water pump and water heater and A/C are all unknowns, time will tell I guess. But if the overall condition is any clue we should be fine come spring.
I have doing what little clean-up / maintenance I can since we got it home in the cold but can't wait for spring to get it out and about.
It's going to be a LOOOOONG winter but I think poking around here on the forum will give me a chance to get familiar with it for when that time actually comes.

Thanks for letting me hang out.
TT: 2005 Coachmen 248TBG "Spirit of America"
TV: 2013 Ford F150 S/Cab 4X4
19 REPLIES 19

lushy
Explorer
Explorer
Welcome fellow Hoosier.