cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Rv Park Admission Fee

haste_maker
Explorer II
Explorer II
I am at a Rv park that I have stayed at many times in the past, but now they have just began to require family visitors & our friends to pay an admission fee daily to visit us...is this something that other parks are also doing?...this is my first time to experience this...
Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo
55 REPLIES 55

Steeljag
Explorer
Explorer
I don't know if I'm against this. Some camping folks would invite their five kids who would then bring the 9 grand kids and ALL would spend the day(s) at the pool, beach, springs, showers, toilets, etc.
2018 Forester 3011DS
2010 Flagstaff 26RLS (Sold)
2012 Ford F-150 Screw Ecoboost H/D 3.73
1930 CCC
Going where the weather suits my clothes !

SDcampowneroper
Explorer
Explorer
in our park we charge a day use fee for visitors, that wish to use the facilities such as the pool or provided games. No charge for a daytime visit to a registered guests site if you are just visiting in a site.
SD State law requires us to have all visitors register if they will be using any of our facilities, for public health reasons. Our ins. co.'s also require registration to verify your visit in the event of a problem .
Private camps are held to a more stringent standard than publics by law in many states.
In SD, an unregistered visitor to private commercial property that uses the facilities amenity has no recourse in the event of accident or injury, because that person is considered a trespasser, is guilty of 'theft of service'
Please announce your intention on arrival, accept the fee for the use of the facility if they impose one.

blangen
Explorer
Explorer