cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV Inspector: Is there such a thing, or position?

Often a random thought enters my head as I think of different trades and professions.

I've been in the home renovation business for over 43 years now. I worked at a trailer factory in the 70's. I have extensive knowledge and understanding of how stuff is built, including RV's. And I have done extensive repair work on homes and RV's.

Here is the point of this post:

I will be 64 in July, I'm still working building sunrooms and patio covers. Can't take it any more. Severely injured right shoulder, rotator cuff, 2 tendons torn right off, another partly torn. I can't do my work like I used to. Doctor has ordered me to stay off ladders, roofs and other high places.

Wasn't smart enough to secure my future financially. Have to keep working. That's a whole other story I could write......

So I'm looking at other options or things I could do.

I have often done inspections of used RV's as a favor for people who don't know what to look for.

I'm wondering and asking here. Is there a market for RV inspectors? Do they offer training courses anywhere for additional knowledge beyond what I already know? Does such a trade exist?

I'm looking for another profession I could train for that's not so hard on my body as heavy construction is.

Any thoughts on this? Likely would be seasonal. Fine with me, I'd like to spend some time for me for once in my life before I croak...
2007 GMC 3500 dually ext. cab 4X4 LBZ Dmax/Allison - 2007 Pacific Coachworks Tango 306RLSS
RV Rebuild Website - Site launched Aug 22, 2021 - www.rv-rebuild.com
11 REPLIES 11

jplante4
Explorer
Explorer