cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

sink faucet removal

Valkyriebush
Explorer II
Explorer II
Any idea how to remove this rusted out 3/4 band at the top where the plumbing goes in. Cant figure out how this band comes off or how to remove the faucet.
Command Master Chief (AW) USN, (ret)
2003 Fleetwood Excursion 330 Turbo Cat 39D
2000 Jeep GC
2005 Big Ruckus (Rides Behind Jeep)
2003 VTX 1800
11 REPLIES 11

Valkyriebush
Explorer II
Explorer II
Up date. Job completed by mobile tech at home. New moen faucet installed. 150.00 for faucet, 17.00 for new valve adaptors receipt provided. $65.00 to remove and install.
Command Master Chief (AW) USN, (ret)
2003 Fleetwood Excursion 330 Turbo Cat 39D
2000 Jeep GC
2005 Big Ruckus (Rides Behind Jeep)
2003 VTX 1800

Chrisatthebeach
Explorer
Explorer
nomad.297 wrote:
As a plumber, I run into this several times a week. If it is rusted like yours is, I don't even attempt to get the nut off from beneath. I use a Sawzall or hacksaw to cut the faucet off from above. Put your blade right where the valve body and base meet, at the gap, and saw right through it. The bottom of the faucet will drop right out of the bottom. It is always easier if you can pull the hose out first, but if you can't, it just takes a little longer because the blade jams on the hose flopping around inside the body. Trust me, this is easy.

Bruce

This is what I did, cut it, threw it away and bought a replacement at Wal-Mart and have not looked back.
Chris & Dianne
Jayco Designer 3110 SOLD 6-11-2016, looking for the next one.
F250 PSD 4x4 Crew Cab

nomad_297
Explorer
Explorer