cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm new! Bought a 1983 Lionel pop-up

sbstryker
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all, I'm new to owning a trailer and to this forum. I bought a 1983 Lionel pop-up that is in amazing condition but it needs to be renovated. I would post pics but it's not giving me an option to upload pics which is strange...

I've been camping 3-6 times a year for my entire life for a period of between 3-14 days each time. We got tired of constantly dealing with tarps and tents so we bought an old trailer to make our own.

We plan on replacing the mattresses, replacing the kitchenette cushions, replacing all the textiles (covers, blinds, privacy separators), replacing the flooring, refinishing the cabinetry, and installing LED lights on the inside.

My first question is about the d****s. I'm looking to order snap tape (this is what my mother has told me it's called) and new snap carriers (the old ones are really yellowed, I can bleach them but I'd prefer to replace them). Does anyone know where I can order that online where they'll ship to Canada? I've found them online but not at sites that will ship to Canada.
14 REPLIES 14

sbstryker
Explorer
Explorer
@bondedbond

Thanks! I'm actually going to start a new thread now about my on-going renovations. I started this past weekend. I actually use the trailer for the first this upcoming weekend. Heading to Awenda Provincial Park. After that the real renos begin 🙂

bondebond
Explorer
Explorer