cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie: Which TT to buy? Need advice on purchase!

bumpdaddy
Explorer
Explorer
Newbie here to this message board and need some advice. I'm upgrading from a Coachmen Apex 15RBX hybrid TT. I have narrowed my choices down to the following TT's:

• Sunset Trail ST240BH
  • Kodiak 240BHSL
  • Fun Finder F-242BDS

All are similar floorplans. Some observations:

• The Kodiak does not have an outdoor kitchen, the others do
  • I'm receiving quotes for the Kodiak and the Sunset Trail of $19,999. I do not have a quote yet for the Fun Finder
  • The Kodiak has the best looking and most contemporary interior
  • The construction on the Fun Finder seems to be of a lesser quality? Not sure but I noticed wood framing in the storage areas while the others had aluminium
  • The dinette seems smaller in the Sunset Trail because of a cabinet they squeezed into the slideout along side of the dinette.

As you can see, there are pros and cons to all three - these are just a few. Any direction or advice on which direction to go would be appreciated. Also any other recommendations I should be considering? Let me know. Thanks!
11 REPLIES 11

bumpdaddy
Explorer
Explorer
We bought the Fun Finder F-242BDS. Yes, sight unseen, but went through plenty of similar Fun Finders to get a feel for quality. We got a fair deal so we went for it. Cruiser RV is building it and we take delivery in February. The dealer will store the camper for free until we're ready to go camping. More updates to come!

bobbyblue
Explorer
Explorer