cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

flying J

rickmanj1
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using Flying J for 15 years as dedicated as I can be . On my last trip 5000 miles I had to use whatever diesel stations available .they were cheaper ,faster ,They would just turn the pump on for us.(we are Canadian and can't use our card at pump.).free y fi at some and lots of rest areas have free dump sites. No more Flying J for me.
31 REPLIES 31

down_home
Explorer II
Explorer II
It is definately less Customer friendly. We've encountered inumerable problems associated with buying fuel from them, centered around paying for it.
Two weeks ago wife fueled car at Flying J/Pilot. They didn't giver her discount on the loyalty card. She went in to get it. They insisted they had to void the transaction and do another one. Fine, except they kept the total amount of the ticket without the discount. Several calls and two weeks before the money reappeared in our account. It's not the first time.
Estimating the amount of fuel we needed, she guessed 200.00 too much.
she had to tell them the amount before they would turn the pump on.
She presented her loyalty card, at the counter too. It took about ten days for that 200.00 to be returned to our account. Would giving them two 100.00 bills extra have caused them to hold the money too? It is the same difference. They are making money, on the "float." they can tell all the bs they want to. It makes them look foolish to knowingly tell lies to people. People are not stupid but have no way to stop the, what amounts to theft, of our money, so they can make additional money at the bank. Take 200.00 or whatever amounts time 100,000 mistakes a year, likely more, hold that money for 7 to 10 days in their account at 2% for ten days. That's a lot, of extra money, in a designed in system, that take no maintenance and only telling your Managers to lie and cheat the Customers.