cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

How do folks like their Fleetwood Tioga 1999-2005?

orangecowboy
Explorer
Explorer
Hi I'm brand new to RV's and just read a few books about this. Fleetwood Tioga was highly recommended and I was searching & found some good prices for 99-05's

Folks who have owned these models - are/were you happy with them?
how easy to drive on highways?
how easy to in windy weather?
is it easier to drive some lengths over others?
how easy to drive with towing a car behind and still have good driving control?
full size shower/toilet?

My plan is to travel from state to state for work and making this my main home for a year - 1 person.

Any other suggestions are welcome.
Just started looking at Rvs

Many thanks
20 REPLIES 20

snowdance
Explorer
Explorer
One big thing we look for is driver and passenger seat comfort. From time to time we put in long days. We insist they be able to lean back and slide to the point we have complete comfort. We have looked at some rigs where the back of the drivers seat is leaning forward because they have put some thing behind it. Also be sure when the seat is were you want it there is room for your feet so you are comfortable. My wife and I enjoy setting in them and reading when parked. I have the parts to make them turn and face back but we like them as they are. We often stay in the Motorhome sites (They pull in so the front is facing some thing to see) and the hookups are on the other side from back in sites.
Snowdance

We spent most of our money traveling... Just wasted the rest..

Chevy 7.4 Vortex
2000 Jamboree 23b Rear Kitchen

http://www.flickr.com/photos/snowdance38

orangecowboy
Explorer
Explorer
thanks for sharing your story snowdance. I've added the shocks/sway bar to my tips page. Nice pics.