cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Ford F53 chasses electrical - turn signals

Ralphe
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2000 Fleetwood class A and the turn siglans quit working. I read the previously posted problems and sugestions. I replaced all three relays, took the turn signal assembly all apart, cleaned all contacts, put new electrical grease on and re installed. Still nothing worked. bought a new turnsiglan control from Ford. Still doesn't work. But I thought I saw a light on dash start to work when I was moving turn lever back and forth. Then I started playing with it.

If I have my foot on brake, have the emergency flasher depresed and just start to move turn lever to eather side the light will come on on the dash for the turn side I have chosen. It will not flash and the lights will come on out side. If I take my foot off brake the light will go out. If I keep my foot on brake and turn off the emergency flashers the light will go off. If I move the lever all the way to the full ingage position nothing happens. Anyone have any work able solutions? Ralphe
10 REPLIES 10

Ralphe
Explorer
Explorer
I want to thank everyone for their responses, The problem is solved. Seems as one of the relays that I purchased from Napa was faulty. There is no way to test them, you just have to try them. upon changed that one (out of three) everything is working again. Thanks again to everyone. Ralphe

Dick_A
Explorer
Explorer
Moved from Class A forum.
2009 Tiffin 43QBP Allegro Bus
RoadMaster Sterling Tow Bar
US Gear UTB
Ford Explorer Sport Toad
WA7MXP
"Pisqually" the attack kitty :B

Ralphe
Explorer
Explorer