cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Portable Camping Stove Design Issue

porterwake
Explorer
Explorer
So I have a popup camper too, with a stove that moves from inside to outside. How nice since there are gas lines in both spots.

I hook the stove up, push the button down to lite, and try to light the burner. Nothing. Check that all valves are open, gas tank full, furnace works great. Nothing.

Take the stove unit, apart and this is what is under the top plate.

Curious about this design. I was going to say that I'm not chemist but, I am a chemist and gas doesn't follow a path that is open.
21 REPLIES 21

Gdetrailer
Explorer III
Explorer III
Sjm9911 wrote:
Is the outside low or high pressure? What does the fitting look like, quick connect or screw on?

First post the OP stated..

porterwake wrote:
So I have a popup camper too, with a stove that moves from inside to outside. How nice since there are gas lines in both spots.

I hook the stove up, push the button down to lite, and try to light the burner. Nothing. Check that all valves are open, gas tank full, furnace works great. Nothing.

So, the OP has a popup trailer.

They are using a stove that the builder of said popup installed into that popup.

That stove is deigned to be usable inside or outside the same popup.

Manufacturer of said popup also plumbed in the gas lines, installed quick disconnects to allow the said purpose of being able to move and use that stove from the inside to outside.

At one point in time before or shortly after that popup left the manufacturers facility that stove had to have worked..

As far as I am able to determine, OP has not modified the stove or gas plumbing but now the said stove is not working inside or outside.

Common parts are stove, pigtail from stove to quick disconnect and inside and outside quick disconnects..

OPs furnace works ruling out tanks and high pressure regulator.