cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leveling Issues

Webber229
Explorer
Explorer
During the process of setting up my TT for my WD hitch, while leveling front to back, I noticed that the passengers side of my TT un-coupled was 24 1/2" on the front pass corner from the frame to the ground and 23 1/2" on the rear pass corner from the frame to the ground. My drivers side however for a perfect 24" across the TT from the frame to the ground. The ground that I was doing this on was level (concrete driveway). My TT is brand new and I have yet to taken it on a trip. I also noticed that my rear bumper which is the 4x4" tube bumper is bent, higher on the drivers side, lower on passenger.

I guess the point of me posting since I'm new to the camper world is are all of these things normal for a new TT? I understand that these things are built on a assembly line so their not going to be perfect but I'm just curious.

I have a 2022 Jayco WhiteHawk 27RK.

Thanks.
15 REPLIES 15

Sjm9911
Explorer
Explorer
Ah , got you now. I just pulled to a level spot and did the install. If you level the camper even on a small slope, you move it on a fulcrum, rasing or lowering the front, so measurements will be different depending on the slope you parked it on. Measure it on totally level ground and I bet its probably on the money.
2012 kz spree 220 ks
2020 Silverado 2500
Equalizer ( because i have it)
Formerly a pup owner.

Webber229
Explorer
Explorer
Sjm9911 wrote:
I am curious as to why your measuring and leveling the camper? You measure the tv for the wdh? After its hooked up you see if its level? Thats one.
Two is are the tires all the same and inflated to the same psi? I wouldn't worry about an inch, especially since, it could be anything. But is just probably the small slope of the driveway as stated.

In the Manuel for the WDH it says you must have the TT level to get the correct hitch hight! Thanks for the reply.

Sjm9911
Explorer
Explorer