Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Northern Lite campers No Black Tank Clean out

Spruce_Dually
Explorer
Explorer
Newbie here.
I am very close to purchasing a new truck camper.
Wifey and I have narrowed it down to the Northern Lite 10-2 or the Bigfoot 25c10.6.
Mostly leaning toward the NL. However i have noticed that the NL does not have a black tank
clean out system where the Bigfoot does.
Keith at NL tells me that it is not necessary if you use the proper chemicals.
Any thoughts or experiences?

Thank You
41 REPLIES 41

billtex
Explorer II
Explorer II
Spruce Dually wrote:
Thanks Bill
The hot soapy water sounds like a good idea. I've heard others say Water, Water, Water.

The Eagle Cap is a nice camper. We spent quite a bit of time looking at them. I drove from California to Oregon (approx 1k miles round trip) to look at the EC campers. Sutton RV and Apache. We looked at the 960, 1160 and the Adventurer 910db. I don't believe that they had an 850. I Liked all of them. Still do.
EC seems like a class act. Really nice inside and Out.
I noticed that all of the EC campers have the black tank flush system. So did the Adventurer.
I was really surprised that the NL did not.
What I am hearing from everyone is that the Black Tank Flush is not necessary (not a deal breaker anyway) but nice to have.

Do you have the 850 on a long bed or short and do you have the Generator?

Jim

Currently 850 is on SB SRW (with suspension enhancements). Great camper, very comfortable, lots of storage inside/out.
We have a 100W solar panel and 2 GR 31 6V that get us through just about anything (we don’t require a lot of power). We have a honda 2k, but only carry it for ski camping (not much sunlight here in NE in winter).