Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allison 3000MH WTEC 3 electronic control system data

airplanejoe
Explorer
Explorer
Dear friends...
I have a 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bus with the Allison 3000MH transmission and a Cummins ISC 8.3 diesel. This baby runs great and the transmission is smooth as silk however I have absolutely nothing, maintenance manual wise, to help me if the transmission decides to stop working. This has the push button controls on the console.
I've been a mechanic forever and am anal about having knowledge about being prepared for unforeseen mechanical breakdowns...
There is a clear cover box with relays and a motherboard, blinking lights in the battery compartment door area just aft of the batteries. I believe this is the electronic control system.
Does anyone know where I can obtain maintenance manuals and data about this?
I've searched the Tiffin website, called their parts department and searched the Allison website. Any suggestions out there?
7 REPLIES 7

bkd148
Explorer
Explorer
Moisheh, where do you get your information? I have been delivering brand new class 8 and 7 trucks from the manufacturers to dealers (mostly fleets) since 1998 and many hundreds of them have had the Allison transmission in them!
2002 Beaver Patriot Thunder
Cat C-12 455hp. 6spd. Allison
2002 Jeep Wrangler Sahara

ncrowley
Explorer
Explorer
I have the manuals in PDF but I cannot attach them to the message. If you send me a private message with your email address, I will send them to you.
Nancy
Newmar Northern Star

Fishinghat
Explorer II
Explorer II