cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

No dc voltage at distribution panel 98 Monaco diplomat

dirtroad2
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 1998 Monaco Diplomat. The batteies are charged and suppling 12 volts. The Xantrex 458 inverter is working and suppling 110 volts when I am inverting. I have no 12 volt dc at the distribution panel. I can not find a converter anywhere in the motorhome. There is a ciruit board in a outside compartment on the left side of the motorhome near the front wheel. On the ciruit board there is a 12 volt red wire that comes off the board and it is marked 50amp for inside distribution panel and I have power there. but not at the distribution panel in the rear of the motorhome. I assume there is a fuse or circuit breaker somewhere but can't find it. Has anyone had a issue with this in a Monaco diplomat.
Thanks
14 REPLIES 14

MEXICOWANDERER
Explorer
Explorer
"Yipa, Yipa, Yipa" grade repair you fixed...

Have you disconnected, shut down the inverter and checked the 120 volt AC connections behind the breakers?

dirtroad2
Explorer
Explorer
Update on this issue. I never found a salesman switch or a solenoid. I did find the circuit board by the left front wheel. There was a 50amp breaker on the back side of the circuit board with a wire that said to inside fuse panel. the breaker was good and I had power leaving the breaker to the inside fuse panel. I tried to follow the wire but I could not it was bundled with others and disapered into the frame. I then went to the inside fuse panel started to follow the wire from there but again disappeared into the back body cap. I opened the rear engine compartment and found a service panel to the engine air filter. I removed the panel and found 2 red wires with eye lugs on them taped together. No bolt holding them together just loosly taped. I split bolted the wires together and I now have 12volts to the inside fuse panel and everything works.

enblethen
Nomad
Nomad