cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anybody have experience with Pride fifth wheels

txranchinmama
Explorer
Explorer
I found a beautiful 2006 40' Pride Regency. It is gorgeous. It looks as though the company isn't in business anymore and I can't find any good or bad information. Would it be foolish to keep drooling over it? Does anybody know anything about the build quality?

Or are there others I should be looking out for? Trying to stay $11k or less. 🙂 I am very new at this, don't know much about rvs at all.

Thanks!
14 REPLIES 14

ChadHubbard
Explorer
Explorer
1. On the leaking skylight...I think the recommendation is to remove them and recaulk/reseal. I would also use a roof recoat/sealant and use this up the sides of the skylight/vent and out for a foot or so on the roof. If I recoated the entire roof I would put the roof material up the sides of the vent/skylight. Their are lots of opinions on whick sealant to use and what roof coating is good

2. On the slide, not so sure. Since the slide will extend and retract with jumpers, this seems to indicate that the motor and gearing is good. Does the slide seem to work 'easy' when you jump it, or does it seem to hang/labor the motor? I spray my slide mechanisms with graphite spray that has a carrier that flashes off and leaves a dry, graphite coated surface. Try lubing the slide plates, gears, and bushings. There may be a cirucit breaker wired into the switch circuit. A high current tripping the breaker may indicate sticking slide plates. Also, condition of camper house battery. Are you using the house battery when you jump the slide motor, or using a different battery. Our slides and landing jack motors work much better with the camper plugged in and with a strong house battery.
Chad Hubbard
2014 Ram 3500 SRW 2x2 Cummins Aisin
2003 Fleetwood Pride 31-5G

txranchinmama
Explorer
Explorer
ChadHubbard wrote:
Hi