Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New fusion420 or new XLR 420?

BFMC69
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all,

I'm a newbie and I've narrowed my search down to a new Fusion 420 or new XLR 420 and would like any constructive advise from how good the warranty service is from each company to pros and cons of each trailer?

I've chosen these two because of the floorplan / side porch that both offer. They are almost identically equipped and the only thing that seems to stand out to me is the cabinet hinges are resessed on the Fusion and the hitch weight is about 1100 lbs more ?

Also, I plan on towing it with a new Dodge 2500 megacab 4x4 diesel and plan on using the firestone airbags to help make up for the lack of payload.

Hopefully someone has some actual working knowledge to share 🙂
39 REPLIES 39

CarlT100
Explorer
Explorer
Very good and congratulations! Enjoy that new rig.
Carl S
US Army Retired

'11 F-450, 6.7, 4X4, crewcab; '14 Fuzion Impact toyhauler
'12 Triumph Tiger 800XC; '03 Triumph Bonneville T100, 1968 Triumph TR6 Trophy 650cc
SWMBO: '13 HD Sportster; '06 Honda Big Ruckus

taken
Explorer
Explorer
Glad to hear they are treating you as they treated me! Another thing I forgot to tell you yesterday was they will do slide toppers from the factory too. Not sure if they are something you are interested in, but it's another off list option that is available direct from the factory...
Regards, Rodney
TV - 2017 F350 SRW CC SB 4X4 6.7
TH - 2015 FR XLR 395AMP

lawnspecialties
Explorer
Explorer
When all is said and done, if we don't get pictures, we'll come find you at a campground. 🙂

BFMC69
Explorer
Explorer
Wow !

Is this a snowplow forum now ? Lol....

You all have made very honest and legit points and I truly have taken everything into consideration. I'm a newbie on here but not to the TH world as I mention before I had a 38 Raptor and pulled it with a Chevy 3500 with no issues.