Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2002 Forrest River Georgetown 346 S Ford 35' Gas

gabriela
Explorer
Explorer
Hello RVers:

I am considering the purchase of a 2002 FR Georgetown 346 S Class A, which has lowish miles (24K) and has a Ford V-10 Triton engine (I assume on a Ford chassis). Does anyone own this RV, and if so, what has been your experience with it?

I will see it soon. Don't want to jinx it by giving away too many details. Any comments welcome. I am a newbie but have been studying RV life as a hobby since around May and want to jump in. I've driven a 16' rental truck in the past and lived in a trailer once for 4 months--did fine (but my parents were taking care of details on the trailer). I would get help in evaluating the vehicle, of course, from professionals (not just the seller!)

Going to Hershey 2014, can't wait! I may get wrecked there, tho', because those vehicles (Dutch Star, etc.) are very beautiful, but that's not in the budget, just gawking and learning. They're getting too big, those new ones. This is about as big as my lot can take with 35'6" length and it may be a few inches over 8' wide, too. A bit scary driving something that size and I'm sure once I get the hang of it, I'll get a dinghy, too--so now I'd be about 50' long! Wow, real scarey the thought of that. I intend to take professional driving lessons if I am so fortunate to buy the Georgetown.

Sincerely, Gabriela
gabriela is online now Report Post
3 REPLIES 3

frankdamp
Explorer
Explorer
We have an '02 GT 325 on the F53/V-10 combination. It has two slides. One on the driver's side is about 12' long and contains the dinette and the sofa. The other one, on the sidewalk side is the bedroom. It makes the queen-size bed into a "shuffle-round" when extended. The bedhead is on the moving wall.