Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

B+ motorhomes

Daniel_C_
Explorer
Explorer
I just bought a Trail Lite B+ 211s with 8.1 Chevy
engine. This is my fifth motorhome (others range
from an old 20' Vagabond, and three Winnegagos, from 19 to 32'. This vehicle is fantastic. I am
using it as a mobile office (and sneaking in a fun
journey from time to time). It gets about 9.5mpg
and I believe I could pull a bus behind it if I wanted! I paid low $40's which is about what I had expected to pay for a five or six year old Chinook with a nicer interior, but fewer features
(slide). I am delighted thus far.
Dan
2006 Lexington 235S; 6.8L Ford E450,
2005 30RLS Outback Sydney Edition,
2007 Jeep Compass
2009 Mini Cooper S
3,721 REPLIES 3,721

Artum_Snowbird
Explorer
Explorer
There is such a heat shrink wrap. I don't know about smaller sizes, but when I worked as an industrial electrician we would sometimes have to splice cables that were connected at both ends hundreds of feet away. The shrink wrap wrapped around the splice like a slit plastic tube with two turned back edges, and had a metal "zipper" that slipped over the edges and held both sides together as heat was applied with heat guns to shrink the product onto the wires beneath.

Likely the company, RayChem makes smaller sizes for smaller cables.
Mike
2012 Winnebago Impulse Silver 26QP
2005 16.6 Double Eagle
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
previously Snowbird Campers,
Triple E Motorhome and Fifth Wheel

cheeze1
Explorer
Explorer
Hey Burl,
Sounds like a reasonable repair. I tighted every screw in sight, including the ones loose in my head when I buttoned down the renovation of a near debacle. I wonder if there is a product like a heat wrap that you could wrap around a cord split and then heat with a hair dryer to make a nice seal? I've only seen tubular electrical heat wraps so if there's a big plug in the way, one must find alternatives.
Chas Morristown, NJ
Trail Lite

:W

burlmart
Explorer
Explorer
From conversation of 6/28/09...