cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAT experts?

Bucky1320
Explorer
Explorer
Thought I would start a new thread about my CAT in my 99' Harney. 3126 and probably a B although CAT doesn't really mention that.

The only thing I have had for a symptoms is that the cruise only works now and then. And mostly not at all. It also seems like when accelerating, you don't get much acceleration at the top of each gear and plenty after the shift. May be the nature of the beast, but I am new to pushers.

Last night I read the codes. I have never seen any check engine lights since I have owned it for a few months. I read 21, 34, 49 and 71. This is where I need help and direction. I don't have enough diagnostic skills with these to know what to do now.

The p/o didn't drive the m/h hardly at all for the last two years. They took it in March and had batteries, filters and oil change done. I have added half a tank of fuel (biodiesel is all I can get in town). I am a little suspect of the work at the dealer though. The receipts say that filters were changed in the generator, but when I tried the geni, it wouldn't run because the air filter was completely clogged with dust. Hmmmmm.

No emergency here, but I think I need to address this issue(s). Help?
1999 Harney Renegade
Mostly used for overnights at the drag strip.
9 REPLIES 9

wolfe10
Explorer
Explorer
Bucky1320 wrote:
Agreed. Is Brett "Wolfe10"?

Yup. Brett Wolfe= Wolfe10 (Wolfe10 happened to be my e-mail address way back when RV.net got started).
Brett Wolfe
Ex: 2003 Alpine 38'FDDS
Ex: 1997 Safari 35'
Ex: 1993 Foretravel U240

Diesel RV Club:http://www.dieselrvclub.org/

Bucky1320
Explorer
Explorer
Agreed. Is Brett "Wolfe10"?
1999 Harney Renegade

lanerd
Explorer II
Explorer II
Listen to Brett...he knows exactly what he is talking about.
Ron & Sandie
2013 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH Cummins ISL 400hp
Toad: 2011 GMC Terrain SLT2
Tow Bar: Sterling AT
Toad Brakes: Unified by U.S. Gear
TPMS: Pressure Pro