cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Lock Door and can't unlock when return

RealRV
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2006 Fleetwood Discovery and have had a problem when returning that the remote or key will not open the door. Have had to crawl in window to open the door from the inside. Any suggestion's on a fix??????
6 REPLIES 6

RealRV
Explorer
Explorer
Many THANKS to all that responded on my problem to the lock issue. This is my first time on this forum and have learned a lot from the response.

Fleet_Man
Explorer
Explorer
Had similar problems but never saw my predicament discussed in the RV forums. The linkage between the lock activation solenoid and the lock got out of alignment and would jam, the rubber boot covering the linkage and giving it stability deteriorated and allowed the problem to occur. I disconnected it and use the key only when using that lock. Like others, I rely on the dead bolt most of the time and do not bother with the other door lock.
2007 Winnebago Journey 34H
Toad, '08 Ford Taurus X
Blue OX, Aventa
US Gear UBS

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
My problem with Trimark is the dang spring bolt (Slam latch some call it) that is teh one that normallyh latches the door when it is NOT locked.

They break and won't retract then you have to figure out how to depress the plunger...

Had it happen twice to me so far... First time I repalced it, Second time I had a new bolt carved out of higher quality steel.
Home was where I park it. but alas the.
2005 Damon Intruder 377 Alas declared a total loss
after a semi "nicked" it. Still have the radios
Kenwood TS-2000, ICOM ID-5100, ID-51A+2, ID-880 REF030C most times

BigSkyBob
Explorer
Explorer