cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Steer Axle Hub inner seal needed Monaco Roadmaster

Kidoo
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I have a 2003 Monaco Roadmaster R4R, Cayman 34, DP, and my front hub is leaking. I need a Part Number, any help appreciated.

Thanks
Monaco Cayman 34 2003, Cummins 300HP
Bigfoot 2008, 10.4, F350, 2006, Diesel 6.0, Black, 4x4, long box, Air lift, Rancho 9000, Rear sway bar.
13 REPLIES 13

msmith1199
Explorer II
Explorer II
Kidoo wrote:
msmith1199 wrote:
If it helps, just today I was scanning all my old receipts into digital format and I found the one where I repaired this exact same problem in 2013. I had it done at the Freightliner dealer (most expensive place) and they replaced the brake pads. Total charge was $294.90. I'd gladly pay $300 again over trying this job myself.

Do you have part number for the seal?

No, but I don't have the same motorhome as you either.

2021 Nexus Viper 27V. Class B+

2019 Ford Ranger 4x4

Kidoo
Explorer
Explorer
msmith1199 wrote:
If it helps, just today I was scanning all my old receipts into digital format and I found the one where I repaired this exact same problem in 2013. I had it done at the Freightliner dealer (most expensive place) and they replaced the brake pads. Total charge was $294.90. I'd gladly pay $300 again over trying this job myself.

Do you have part number for the seal?
Bigfoot 2008, 10.4, F350, 2006, Diesel 6.0, Black, 4x4, long box, Air lift, Rancho 9000, Rear sway bar.

Kidoo
Explorer
Explorer
DSDP Don wrote:
"Kidoo".....Your Cayman has drum brakes. Where are you seeing a caliper and disc?

Call this company.....they specialize in Monacos. They may have the seals, or at least the part.

Source

Well, I just had the rear caliper and disc replaced, I took it myself to the garage. I will do the front, yes I have disc brakes!

Tom_Barb
Explorer
Explorer
msmith1199 wrote:

Me too, but I was afraid to drive the coach with it pulling hard when the brake was applied.