Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tiger Owners: Full-Timing in a Tiger?

Eugarps
Explorer
Explorer
Hello All,

I like truck campers but view the lack or a realistic pass-through from the camper to the truck. In bad weather and sketchy security scenarios that would seem to be important. All weather capability is important to me, since i often travel Canada and the Rockies.

I'm no newbie to camping, having traveled 30 states with my family with a 19' Terry Tarus and a 24' Prowler in tow and later in a 28' Southwind motorhome. Having lost my wife of 47 years to cancer in 2014, I now travel solo and have no real reason to own a home. My kids live in Laramie and Albuquerque, so traveling to see them is more attractive in a camper of some sort.

Do you know of anyone who is full timing in a Tiger? From your experience, do you think it would be possible?

Thanks,

Bill
1978 27' Southwind MH - Gone
1982 19' Terry Taurus TT - Gone
1990 24' Prowler TT - Gone
TC - Still in the Hunt
38 REPLIES 38

Eugarps
Explorer
Explorer
DiploStrat,

Thank you, I will.

Bill
TC - Still in the Hunt

DiploStrat
Explorer
Explorer
Eugarps wrote:
DiploStrat,

Thanks for the heads-up. Do you know if it will it be an HT or LT?

Thanks,

Bill

It is a Malayan HT, built on a diesel Ford 450. The owner is trading it in on a new Tiger. Lots of nice upgrades, you should contact Tiger for more details.
DiploStrat

===========================

1990 Mercedes Benz 917/XPCamper

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
Eugarps wrote:
Tiger4x4RV,

I'm looking at condos right now and have written to Provan to find out about its cold weather capabilities. I've also considered buying a small park model trailer and parking it in a community that's built for wanderers. They're out there but not that easy to identify.

Bill

I stayed at a RV park in the wisconsin dells area that was being converted into that type of community.
bumpy

Eugarps
Explorer
Explorer
DiploStrat,