Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

CANADIAN LUNCH BAG LETDOWN

GPG52_
Explorer II
Explorer II
Hello Marcus
I read with interest a couple of postings in your Camping World Accessories forum one from Bob Walter Aug 19, 2016 Anniversary Sale and a second from Bob Vaughn Aug 24, 2016 Adventurer 6 speed folding bike. Both expressed concerns about not being able to acquire certain items from various Camping World outlets.
Although my experience differs from those listed above as a Canadian resident I can sympathize with their feeling of disappointment.
Over the years I had always been excited in receiving Good Sam/Camping World e-mails advertising Internet/Online specials. Some of these products were unique and often very competitively priced. Even when you factored in both currency exchange rates, custom taxes and shipping/handling fees the products would often be desirable purchases.
Problem is most products on sale are not available in Canada. In a recent telephone conversation with a Camping World customer service representative I was told that only about one third (1/3) of Camping World products are available for shipping in Canada. So with no Camping World stores in Canada and limited on line products available for shipping you can see that the 90+ Canadian Good Sam Chapter members would be very disappointed with the service.
A recent study reported that Canadians spent $2.9 billion at RV dealers in 2011. Food for thought.
Guy Giroux
2010 Member
Standby Sam

PS: please PM me should you require any further information.
GPG ๐Ÿ™‚
2014 Ford F250, 6.2L, 4.30 Ratio, 6 speed
2014 Cougar (by Keystone) 327 RES
3 REPLIES 3

Good_Sam_Care_T
Explorer
Explorer
Hello sillyme,

Thank you for your suggestion regarding Camping World locations being opened in Canada.
I am not aware of any planned openings in 2016, but continue to check the listed link: www.campingworld.com/stores/ for future openings in 2017.

Have a good day.

Thank you,
Ella