cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Which Propane Adapter/Hose?

xzyHollyxyz
Explorer
Explorer
I need to go from the little disposable 1 lb. bottles to a new bulk tank (4.5 lbs.) to use 1) Coleman propane heater, 2) Camp Chef 2-burner stove, 3) Coleman lantern.

Which of these should I buy for that purpose - the one on the left or the one on the right?

Thanks.
2015 Fun Finder 189FDS
2013 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab SV 4x4
13 REPLIES 13

Dakota98
Explorer
Explorer
mitch5252 wrote:
OP HERE - I could get one of those trees, right? That would work with a small bulk tank like I bought...

I think they're kind of pricey, though (the trees).

The "distribution tree" still presents the same problem, unless you buy TWO hoses, & put the lantern on the top connection.

It's not worth it. Stay with the canisters, you can put each device in the best location to suite your purposes.
I'm an expert in only one field....I believe it's somewhere in Kansas.

2000 / 22' SKYLINE NOMAD LITE
1998 DODGE DAKOTA / 5.2L= 8mpg.
2006 POLARIS ATV
1500/1200 Watt Champion generator
Yada Wireless Back Up Camera
1998 Dyna Wide Glide
USMC 68-74

red31
Explorer
Explorer
The pic is correct but the description is bogus. It does not have a flare on the appliance end nor a model 250 quick disconnect.

Blulk tank hose adapter, ACME QCC-1 to connect to 'tank' and 1x20 disposal thread to connect where the 1lb bottle goes.

A POL is left handed so one turns it counter clockwise to tighten
The ACME (green or black) turns clockwise to tighten.
http://rvbasics.com/techtips/rv-propane-tank-valves.html

xzyHollyxyz
Explorer
Explorer
pianotuna wrote:
Hi mitch,

Pricey but safe. Cheap but unreliable (fall down go BOOM). Your choice!

HUH? The tree is pricey?
I don't think I've ever seen a cheap propane tree.
2015 Fun Finder 189FDS

pianotuna
Nomad II
Nomad II
Hi mitch,

Pricey but safe. Cheap but unreliable (fall down go BOOM). Your choice!
Regards, Don